Home / Tag Archives: 2017 Canadian holidays

Tag Archives: 2017 Canadian holidays

List of 2017 Canadian holidays

List of 2017 Canadian holidays

Here you can see a list of 2017 Canadian Holidays.Holidays in Canada are public holidays. Holidays are governed by law by the federal, provincial and territorial government authorities. Canadians Watch New Year, Good Friday, Canada Day, Labor Day and Christmas as nationwide legal holidays. In addition, each province or territory observes its own provincial or territorial public holidays.

List of 2017 Canadian holidays

2017 Canadian holidays

Date Day Holiday Provinces/Territories
1 Jan 2017 Sun New Year’s Day National
13 Feb 2017 Mon Family Day BC
20 Feb 2017 Mon Islander Day PE
20 Feb 2017 Mon Nova Scotia Heritage Day NS
20 Feb 2017 Mon Family Day AB, ON & SK
20 Feb 2017 Mon Louis Riel Day MB
14 Apr 2017 Fri Good Friday National
(Except QC)
17 Apr 2017 Mon Easter Monday QC
22 May 2017 Mon Victoria Day National
(Except NB, NL & NS)
22 May 2017 Mon National Patriots’ Day QC
21 Jun 2017 Wed Aboriginal Day NT
24 Jun 2017 Sat St. Jean Baptiste Day QC
1 Jul 2017 Sat Canada Day National
7 Aug 2017 Mon Civic Holiday AB, BC, NB, NU,
21 Aug 2017 Mon Discovery Day YT
4 Sep 2017 Mon Labour Day National
9 Oct 2017 Mon Thanksgiving Day National
(Except NB, NL & NS)
11 Nov 2017 Sat Remembrance Day National
(Except MB, NS, ON & QC)
25 Dec 2017 Mon Christmas Day National
26 Dec 2017 Tue Boxing Day ON