Home / Social Events / Navratri HD Wallpapers for Facebook Profile

Navratri HD Wallpapers for Facebook Profile

Here you can see Navratri HD Wallpapers for facebook profile. You can apply these Navratri HD wallpapers for facebook account. You can also send these wallpapers to your friends and family. The word Navaratri literally means nine nights in Sanskrit, with Nava meaning Nine and Ratri Nights. During these nine nights and ten days, nine forms of Shakti / Devi are worshiped.

The seeds of inner renewal are sown, germinate, are observed and worshiped by devotees during Navratri, and on the 8th, 9th, and 10th days, goddess Durga, Mahanavami, and Vijayashtami are worshiped. The tenth day, commonly referred to as Vijayadashami or “Dussehra”, celebrates the victory of Shakti over Mahishasura, Lord Rama over Ravana and Durga over demons like Madhu-Kaitav, Chanda-Munda and Shumbha-Nishumbha. that is the victory of good over evil.

The last 3 days of Navratri are called Durgashtami (8th day), Mahanavami (9th day) and Vijayadasami (10th day). On the morning of the tenth day, a Shiva dedicated fire ceremony will be held, during which Navaratri participants will have the chance to receive Shiva’s blessing.

The beginning of spring and the beginning of autumn are considered important nodes of climatic and solar influences. Therefore, these two periods are used as a sacred opportunity for the worship of the Divine Mother Durga. The dates of the festival are based on the lunar calendar.

Navratri is a very important and important festival in the western states of India: Gujarat, Maharashtra and Karnataka, where the traditional dance of Gujarat called “Garba” is performed frequently. This festival is also celebrated in northern India with great zeal, including in Bihar, West Bengal, Madhya Pradesh and the northern state of Punjab.

Durga, the mother goddess of the Hindus and a form of Devi and Shakti, is said to have manifested in various forms, and Navadurga Maa are considered the holiest aspects of the goddess Durga.

According to a Hindu tradition, it is believed that there are three main forms in which Goddess Durga manifested, namely, Mahasaraswati, Mahalakshmi, and Mahakali, who are the active energies (Shakti) of Brahma, Vishnu, and Rudra (without these goddesses, the gods) lose all their powers).

These three forms of Durga continued to manifest themselves in three other forms, thus creating the nine forms of Durga, together called Navadurga or Nine Durgas:

Devi Maa Shailputri – The Navratri begins with the first night dedicated to the puja of Maa “Shailputri”. “Shail” means mountains; “Parvati”, the daughter of the king of mountains Himavan, is known as “Shailputri”. Her two hands show a trident and a lotus. She is mounted on a bull.

Devi Maa Brahmacharini – One hand holding a kumbha or water port and the other rosary. It embodies love and loyalty. Maa Brahmacharini is a storehouse of knowledge and wisdom. Rudraksha is her most beautiful ornament.

Devi Maa Chandraghanta – This Maa Durga “Shakti” who is worshiped on the third night, is astride a tiger and shows a golden sheen on her skin. She has ten hands and three eyes. Eight of their hands display weapons while the remaining two are each in the mudras of blessing and stopping the damage. Chandra + Ghanta, which means supreme bliss and knowledge, is bathed in peace and serenity, like a cool breeze on a moonlit night.

Devi Maa Kushmanda – On the fourth night begins the worship of Maa “Kushmanda”, which consists of eight weapons and a mala or a rosary. Her mount is a tiger and she radiates a solar aura. “Kumbh Bhand” means to see cosmic aliveness in Pindi form or to know the cosmic subtleties of humanity. The residence of Maa “Kushmanda” is in Bhimaparvat.

Devi Maa Skandamata – With a lion as a vehicle She holds her son “Skand” in her lap while she shows 3 eyes and 4 hands; Two hands hold lotus flowers, while the other two hands display defense and grant gestures. It is said that by the grace of Maa “Skandmata” even the idiot becomes an ocean of knowledge like “Kalidas”.

Devi Maa Katyayani – As a mother, Maa “Katyayani” stayed in the Ashram of Sage Katyayan for penitential reasons, so she called her “Katyayani”. This 6th Shakti is also astride a lion with 3 eyes and 4 arms. One left hand holds a weapon and the other a lotus. The other two hands each show defense and grant gestures. Her complexion is golden.

Devi Maa Kalaratri – Black skin with lush hair and 4 hands, 2 clutching a cleaver and a torch, while the remaining 2 in the mudras are “give” and “shooter”. She is mounted on a donkey. Maa “Kalaratri,” the destroyer of darkness and ignorance, is the seventh form of Nav-Durga, meaning “the scavenger of darkness.” Enemy of darkness. The famous shrine of Maa Kalaratri is located in Kolkata.

Check Also

Karva Chauth 2016 Beautiful HD Wallpapers

Karva Chauth 2024 Beautiful HD Wallpapers

Karva Chauth 2024 Beautiful HD Wallpapers. Karva Chauth is Indian Festival and you can get …

Leave a Reply